Faculty

Staff

Lindsay Bonebrake

Lindsay Bonebrake

Director of the Master of Arts in Counseling & Assistant Professor of Counseling
lbonebrake@cbts.edu
F. Michael Grubbs

F. Michael Grubbs

Assistant Professor of Counseling
mgrubbs@cbts.edu
Ircel Harrison

Ircel Harrison

Supplemental Associate Professor of Missional Theology
iharrison@cbts.edu
Wallace S. Hartsfield II

Wallace S. Hartsfield II

Fred Young Chair and Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible
whartsfield@cbts.edu
Sally S. Holt

Sally S. Holt

Tennessee Site Coordinator & Supplemental Professor of Ethics
sholt@cbts.edu
Robert E. Johnson

Robert E. Johnson

Provost, Dean of the Faculty & Professor of Christian Heritage
rjohnson@cbts.edu
Rebecca Johnson

Rebecca Johnson

Director of the Sacred Arts Chorale & Chapel Musician
rljohnson@cbts.edu
John A. Jones IV

John A. Jones IV

Supplemental Associate Professor of Theology
jjones@cbts.edu
Julie J. Kilmer

Julie J. Kilmer

Michigan Site Coordinator & Supplemental Associate Professor of Theology and Ethics
jkilmer@cbts.edu
David M. May

David M. May

Professor of New Testament and Landreneau Guillory Chair of Biblical Studies, Director of the Master of Arts (Theological Studies)
dmay@cbts.edu
Samuel Park

Samuel Park

Associate Professor of Practical Theology and Contextual Ministry Education & Director of Korean Missional Church Programs
spark@cbts.edu
John S. Park

John S. Park

Director of the DMin Program & Des Peres Chair of Congregational Health
jpark@cbts.edu
Tarris Rosell

Tarris Rosell

Professor of Pastoral Theology—Ethics & Ministry Praxis
trosell@cbts.edu
Kwangsup Shin

Kwangsup Shin

Assistant Professor of Missional Church Studies
kshin@cbts.edu
Sheryl Lee Stewart

Sheryl Lee Stewart

Director of Language Development and Curriculum Implementation
sstewart@cbts.edu
Vance M. Thomas

Vance M. Thomas

Director of the Library
vmthomas@cbts.edu
Jessica C. Williams

Jessica C. Williams

Director of Peace & Justice Ministry Certificates | Director of Alumni Engagement and Lifelong Learning
jwilliams@cbts.edu

Supplemental Faculty

Changil An

Changil An

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Hebrew Bible
changil_an@cbts.edu
Seung Ho Bang

Seung Ho Bang

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Korean Program Department Chair in Hebrew Bible
sbang@cbts.edu
Heidi L. Baxter

Heidi L. Baxter

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Hebrew Bible, Technology Enhanced Education, Program Director, Thriving in Ministry Grant
hbaxter@cbts.edu
Sungbong Choi

Sungbong Choi

Supplemental Lecturer, Evangelism / Missiology
schoi@cbts.edu
Chunghee

Chunghee "David" Han

Supplemental Lecturer in Christian Heritage
chan@cbts.edu
Keith D. Herron

Keith D. Herron

Supplemental Assistant Professor of Creative Leadership
kherron@cbts.edu
Soonseung Hong

Soonseung Hong

Supplemental Lecturer in Pastoral Ministry
soonseung.hong@cbts.edu
Sung Min Hong

Sung Min Hong

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Korean Department Chair in New Testament
smhong@cbts.edu
Gregory L Hunt

Gregory L Hunt

Research Professor, Supplemental Assistant Professor o Theology
ghunt@cbts.edu
Kandice Jackson

Kandice Jackson

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Counseling
kjackson@cbts.edu
Shinchan Jeong

Shinchan Jeong

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Korean Program Department Chair in Homiletics & Worship
shinchanjeong@cbts.edu
Eun Jae Joo

Eun Jae Joo

Supplemental Lecturer, Hebrew Bible
ejoo@cbts.edu
Hwagu Kang

Hwagu Kang

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Hebrew Bible
hwagukang@cbts.edu
Mi Ra Kim

Mi Ra Kim

Supplemental Lecturer, Pastoral Care
mirakim@cbts.edu
Kyoung Pan Kim

Kyoung Pan Kim

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Pastoral Ministry
kyoungpan_kim@cbts.edu
Hyung Joong Kim

Hyung Joong Kim

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Hebrew Bible
hjkim@cbts.edu
Jason Hyungkyun Kim

Jason Hyungkyun Kim

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Evangelism & Missiology
jasonkim@cbts.edu
Kuko Kim

Kuko Kim

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Missiology
kukokim@cbts.edu
Hyo Jun Kim

Hyo Jun Kim

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Korean Program Department Chair in Christian Education
hyojunkim@cbts.edu
Esther Kim

Esther Kim

Supplemental Instructor in Counseling
esther_kim@cbts.edu
Carol A. Korak

Carol A. Korak

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Christian Heritage
ckorak@cbts.edu
Gyounghee Lee

Gyounghee Lee

Director of the CBTS-Chicago Center and Supplemental Assistant Professor in Christian Formation
glee@cbts.edu
Haeng Bo Lee

Haeng Bo Lee

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Pastoral Ministry
hb_lee@cbts.edu
Hanmook Lee

Hanmook Lee

Supplemental Lecturer in Christian Education
hmlee@cbts.edu
Jae-Hee Lee

Jae-Hee Lee

Supplement Lecturer in New Testament
jaehee_lee@cbts.edu
Jungmin Lee

Jungmin Lee

Supplemental Lecturer, Christian Music
jmlee@cbts.edu
Bum Hoon Lee

Bum Hoon Lee

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Pastoral Care and Counseling
bh_lee@cbts.edu
Don Ha Lee

Don Ha Lee

Supplemental Lecturer in Christian Formation
dhlee@cbts.edu
Matthew Luckenbach

Matthew Luckenbach

Supplemental Assistant Professor of Counseling
mluckenbach@cbts.edu
Moontak Oh

Moontak Oh

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Evangelism and Missiology
mt_oh@cbts.edu
Chan Young Park

Chan Young Park

Supplemental Lecturer in Pastoral Care and Counseling
cypark@cbts.edu
Hyun Soo Park

Hyun Soo Park

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Christian Education
hyunsoo_park@cbts.edu
HwaChoon Park

HwaChoon Park

Supplemental Lecturer in Christian Education
hcpark@cbts.edu
Sang Cheon Park

Sang Cheon Park

Supplemental Lecturer, Pastoral Ministry
scpark@cbts.edu
Young Ho Park

Young Ho Park

Supplemental Lecturer, New Testament
yhpark@cbts.edu
T Brian Pendleton

T Brian Pendleton

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Christian Heritage
bpendleton@cbts.edu
Charlotte M. Rosenak

Charlotte M. Rosenak

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Interpersonal Skills
crosenak@cbts.edu
Jangwon Seo

Jangwon Seo

Supplemental Lecturer, Christian Education
jangwonseo@cbts.edu
Soo Kim Sweeney

Soo Kim Sweeney

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Hebrew Bible
sjkim@cbts.edu
Kenneth Tombley

Kenneth Tombley

Supplemental Associate Professor in Counseling
ktombley@cbts.edu
Kathi Williams

Kathi Williams

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Counseling
kwilliams@cbts.edu
Hyung Jae Yu

Hyung Jae Yu

Supplemental Assistant Professor, Homiletics
hyungjae_yu@cbts.edu

Posthumous Faculty

Larry Cornine

Larry Cornine

Founding Administrator of Counseling Programs & Former Professor of Counseling
lbonebrake@cbts.edu
Heidi L. Baxter

Heidi L. Baxter

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Hebrew Bible, Technology Enhanced Education, Program Director, Thriving in Ministry Grant
hbaxter@cbts.edu
Sophie Chae

Sophie Chae

Executive Assistant to the President and Assistant to Doctor of Ministry Program Director
913-667-5121
schae@cbts.edu
Jenna Chon

Jenna Chon

Assistant to the Director of Korean Programs
(913) 667-5712
fs@cbts.edu
Stephen J. Guinn

Stephen J. Guinn

Associate Dean of Instructional Support and Student Success
(913) 667-5709
sguinn@cbts.edu
Rhonda Hetzel

Rhonda Hetzel

Program Director, ReShaping Church: Thriving Congregations
rhetzel@cbts.edu
Nathan Ward Huguley

Nathan Ward Huguley

Student Success Advisor
(913) 667-5724
nathan.huguley@cbts.edu
Linda Kiesling

Linda Kiesling

Facilities Operations & Library Circulation Coordinator
(913) 667-5733
lkiesling@cbts.edu
Ju Yeon Kim

Ju Yeon Kim

Student Advisor - Korean Programs
(913) 667-5704
ss@cbts.edu
Christine King

Christine King

Business Office Manager
cking@cbts.edu
Lyle Kraft

Lyle Kraft

Recruitment Coordinator
(913) 667-5711
lkraft@cbts.edu
Jeeyoon Lee

Jeeyoon Lee

Admission Advisor for Korean Programs
(913) 667-5720
jeeyoon_lee@cbts.edu
Toni Page

Toni Page

Development Operations Manager
913-667-5121
tpage@cbts.edu
Ruth Lofgren Rosell

Ruth Lofgren Rosell

Director of the Buttry Center for Peace and Nonviolence
(913) 667-5728
rrosell@cbts.edu
Vance M. Thomas

Vance M. Thomas

Director of the Library
(913) 667-5729
vmthomas@cbts.edu
Jessica C. Williams

Jessica C. Williams

Director of Peace & Justice Ministry Certificates | Director of Alumni Engagement and Lifelong Learning
(913) 667-5708
jwilliams@cbts.edu
Hana You

Hana You

Registrar & International Student Officer
(913) 667-5707
hyou@cbts.edu
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram