Faculty

The professors and educators who bring the Central Seminary vision to life with our students.

Staff

The people who work, often behind the scenes, to make Central Seminary function.
Lindsay Bonebrake

Lindsay Bonebrake

Director of the Master of Arts in Counseling
lbonebrake@cbts.edu
Larry Cornine

Larry Cornine

Administrator of Counseling Programs & Associate Professor of Counseling
lcornine@cbts.edu
F. Michael Grubbs

F. Michael Grubbs

Assistant Professor Specialist in Counseling
mgrubbs@cbts.edu
Ircel Harrison

Ircel Harrison

Supplemental Associate Professor of Missional Theology
iharrison@cbts.edu
Wallace S. Hartsfield II

Wallace S. Hartsfield II

Fred Young Chair and Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible
whartsfield@cbts.edu
Sally S. Holt

Sally S. Holt

Tennessee Site Coordinator & Supplemental Professor of Ethics
sholt@cbts.edu
Robert E. Johnson

Robert E. Johnson

Provost, Dean of the Faculty & Professor of Christian Heritage
rjohnson@cbts.edu
Rebecca Johnson

Rebecca Johnson

Director of the Sacred Arts Chorale & Chapel Musician
rljohnson@cbts.edu
John Alvis Jones IV

John Alvis Jones IV

Supplemental Associate Professor of Theology & Wisconsin Site Coordinator
jjones@cbts.edu
Julie J. Kilmer

Julie J. Kilmer

Supplemental Associate Professor of Theology and Ethics & Michigan Site Coordinator
jkilmer@cbts.edu
David M. May

David M. May

Professor of New Testament and Landreneau Guillory Chair of Biblical Studies, Director of the Master of Arts (Theological Studies)
dmay@cbts.edu
Samuel Park

Samuel Park

Associate Professor of Practical Theology and Contextual Ministry Education & Director of Korean Missional Church Programs
spark@cbts.edu
John S. Park

John S. Park

Director of the DMin Program & Assistant Professor of Congregational Health
jpark@cbts.edu
Ruth Lofgren Rosell

Ruth Lofgren Rosell

Dianne C. Shumaker Chair of Peace and Justice, Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology and Counseling, Director of Contextualized Learning, Director of the Buttry Center for Peace and Nonviolence
rrosell@cbts.edu
Tarris Rosell

Tarris Rosell

Professor of Pastoral Theology—Ethics & Ministry Praxis
trosell@cbts.edu
Kwangsup Shin

Kwangsup Shin

Assistant Professor of Missional Church Studies
kshin@cbts.edu
Sheryl Lee Stewart

Sheryl Lee Stewart

Director of Language Development and Curriculum Implementation
sstewart@cbts.edu
Vance M. Thomas

Vance M. Thomas

Director of the Library
vmthomas@cbts.edu

Supplemental Faculty

Seung Ho Bang

Seung Ho Bang

Supplemental Assistant Professor & Department Coordinator of Hebrew Bible
(254) 652-8327
sbang@cbts.edu
Eileen Campbell-Reed

Eileen Campbell-Reed

Women's Leadership Initiative Coordinator for Coaching, Mentoring & Internship and Supplemental Associate Professor of Practical Theology
ecampbellreed@cbts.edu
Soonseung Hong

Soonseung Hong

Supplemental Instructor in Pastoral Ministry
(706) 207-4873
soonseung.hong@cbts.edu
Sung Min Hong

Sung Min Hong

Supplemental Assistant Professor & Department Coordinator of New Testament 신약분과장
(267) 471-3771
smhong@cbts.edu
Kandice Jackson

Kandice Jackson

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Counseling
kjackson@cbts.edu
Kyoung Pan Kim

Kyoung Pan Kim

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Pastoral Ministry
(404) 259-3262
kyoungpan_kim@cbts.edu
Jason Hyungkyun Kim

Jason Hyungkyun Kim

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Evangelism & Missiology
(847) 894-6795
jasonkim@cbts.edu
Kuko Kim

Kuko Kim

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Missiology
kukokim@cbts.edu
Esther Kim

Esther Kim

Supplemental Instructor in Counseling
esther_kim@cbts.edu
Min Sook (Christy) Lee

Min Sook (Christy) Lee

Supplemental Lecturer in Worship and Praise
(972) 571-6325
mlee@cbts.edu
Gyounghee Lee

Gyounghee Lee

Director of the CBTS-Chicago Center and Supplemental Assistant Professor in Christian Formation
(847) 322-4816
glee@cbts.edu
Hanmook Lee

Hanmook Lee

Supplemental Lecturer in Christian Education
(469) 900-6333
hmlee@cbts.edu
Bum Hoon Lee

Bum Hoon Lee

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Pastoral Care and Counseling
bh_lee@cbts.edu
Matthew Luckenbach

Matthew Luckenbach

Supplemental Assistant Professor of Counseling
mluckenbach@cbts.edu
Chan Young Park

Chan Young Park

Supplemental Lecturer in Pastoral Care and Counseling
(804) 926-4505
cypark@cbts.edu
HwaChoon Park

HwaChoon Park

Supplemental Lecturer in Christian Education
+821033510688
hcpark@cbts.edu
Charlotte M. Rosenak

Charlotte M. Rosenak

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Interpersonal Skills
(913) 345-0033
crosenak@cbts.edu
Kenneth Tombley

Kenneth Tombley

Supplemental Associate Professor in Counseling
ktombley@cbts.edu
Kathi Williams

Kathi Williams

Supplemental Assistant Professor in Counseling
kwilliams@cbts.edu
Donna Carrier

Donna Carrier

Executive Assistant to the Office of the President and Director of Board Relations
(913) 667-5721
dcarrier@cbts.edu
Jenna Chon

Jenna Chon

Assistant to the Director of Korean Programs
(913) 667-5712
fs@cbts.edu
Stephen J. Guinn

Stephen J. Guinn

Associate Dean of Instructional Support and Student Success
(913) 667-5709
sguinn@cbts.edu
Nathan Ward Huguley

Nathan Ward Huguley

Student Success Advisor
(913) 667-5724
nathan.huguley@cbts.edu
Linda Kiesling

Linda Kiesling

Facilities Operations & Library Circulation Coordinator
(913) 667-5733
lkiesling@cbts.edu
Ju Yeon Kim

Ju Yeon Kim

Student Advisor - Korean Programs
(913) 667-5704
juyeon_kim@cbts.edu
Lyle Kraft

Lyle Kraft

Recruitment Coordinator
(913) 667-5711
lkraft@cbts.edu
Jeeyoon Lee

Jeeyoon Lee

Admission Advisor for Korean Programs
(913) 667-5720
jeeyoon_lee@cbts.edu
Connie Mohr

Connie Mohr

Financial Services Coordinator
(913) 667-5710
cmohr@cbts.edu
Vance M. Thomas

Vance M. Thomas

Director of the Library
(913) 667-5729
vmthomas@cbts.edu
Jessica C. Williams

Jessica C. Williams

Director of Alumni Engagement and Lifelong Learning
+19136675707
jwilliams@cbts.edu
Hana You

Hana You

DMin Program Assistant & Student Records Associate
(913) 210-0658
hyou@cbts.edu